We are ALL born to create.

The amazing thing about a blog, rather than an Autobiography for example, gives me the opportunity to start from the ‘end’ and go back to the ‘beginning’ whenever I feel like it. I am of course not at an ‘ending’ as such but more of a Turning Point in my life.

The Turning Point for me has been more of a Turning Pathway, the seeds were being planted all along but were not given the opportunity to sprout. I have mostly surrounded myself with amazing, inspiring people; my husband, friends, mentors and family members who brought out the best in me. These people, these true, genuine, soulful relationships planted the seeds that I so desperately needed to grow into the person I was meant to be all along.

I have been so incredibly fortunate to know and be close to some of the most amazing humans on this planet. What a privilege! They brought out the best in me, and I in them (for the most part) and we created beautiful connections that are absolutely unbreakable.

What got in the way of my life becoming more and more magical each and every day I was lucky enough to be a living, breathing, functional and creative being on Earth? Ego. Fed from Fear. This led to a diagnosis of Anxiety and Depression, and a life I so BELIEVED would be plagued until my ultimate death with Mental Illness.

So, where was the Turning Point on this Turning Path? Firstly, I’ll explain that the True Path began after I had some time to breathe, be and heal from my ‘mental breakdown’. I was fortunate enough to be able to take about 6 weeks of Paid Sick Leave from my job and my colleagues and employers were extremely supportive of my need to recover. This gave my mind the chance to rest. At the end of this period of leave I had clarity. I was going to turn my life around, and nothing and no one was going to stop me. This time, not even me.

So it’s off to bed for me now, as I Know (I use a capital here because I when I ‘Know’ something, I feel it in the core of my being. It is different to just ‘knowing’ facts and information) the importance of sleep and self care for mental, physical and spiritual health.

I have loved writing these posts. I honestly CAN believe I have written three posts in less than 24 hours (I didn’t get called into work today) as well as helping mum discharge from hospital, going on a bike ride and visiting my beautiful friend and her baby. That is what my life is now. I am fulfilling my life’s purpose (helping others) and I could not be happier. So naturally, I have an endless amount to write about!

Hope to see you soon and let me know what you think of this post in the comments below. My blog aims to INSPIRE people, and if I am doing that so far, please let me know! I’m here to help myself and others and I am so stoked about it.

Always,

Ashlee

Leave a comment